Executive Committee election 2020

5 seats are available in the Executive Committee from September 2020.

Each positiion is for a 3-year period.


Voting in the election:

All members registered for DFSG 2020 by 14th September 23:59 CEST will receive a link to vote for 5 candidates. The link will be sent Tuesday 15th September.

Deadline for voting: Saturday 19th September 10:00 CEST




Dr. Robert Bem, MD, PhD, MHA

Czech Republic, Institute for Clinical and Experimental Medicine Prague

Dr. Raju Ahluwalia

United Kingdom, Consultant Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgeon Specialising in Lower Limb Trauma & Foot and Ankle Disorders


Dr. Sicco Bus, PhD

The Netherlands, Amsterdam UMC, Department of Rehabilitation Medicine

Dr. David Coppini, MD

Malta, Mater Dei Hospital Malta

Prof. Frances L. Game, BSc(Hons), MBBCh(Hons), FRCP

United Kingdom, University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS Foundation Trust

Dr. Roberto Anichini, MD

Italy, UOs Diabetologia and Diabetic Foot Unit USL Toscana Centro, Area Pistoiese, Pistoia.

Dr. Enrico Brocco, MD

Italy, Diabetic Foot Clinic, UO Trattamento del Piede Diabetico Policlinico Abano Terme, Terme.

Prof. Esther Garcia-Morales, PhD, DPM

Spain, Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Dr. Dirk Hochlenert, MD

Germany, Center for Diabetes, Endoscopy and Wound Healing Cologne

Curriculum Vitae [PDF]​​​​​​​

Dr. Patrick Lauwers, MD

Belgium, University Hospital of Antwerp