The Paul Wilson Brand Repetitive Stress Award (PWB-RSA)

To commemorate the pioneering work of the late Dr. Paul Wilson Brand (1914-2003) and to stimulate further research in this field, the PWB-RSA was donated by a private anonymous.

The prize is awarded to applicants submitting an abstract to a regular DFSG meeting, presenting new clinical or experimental data on the effects of repetitive mechanical stress on soft tissues, joints or bones.

The PWB-RSA comprises the sum of 3000 € and the privilege to lecture on the topic during that meeting.

Oral prize

The 5 best oral abstracts will be presented in the Oral Award Presentations session. All watching the session live will have the opportunity to vote for the best presentation.

With the prize comes 100 €

e-Poster prize

Among the displayed e-Posters a committee will choose the 1st and 2nd prize winner.

1st prize. 75 €

2nd prize: 50 €